Lixirskin – Cult Skincare

Anything that comes in a millennium pink package is hard to resist, but the ethos behind this new skincare range Lixirskin is more minimalist than maximalist. These are multi tasking products that are designed as less is more! I went for two key products from the range – the Universal Emulsion and the Electrogel Cleanser.

The Universal Emulsion (£29) is a cream for everything – day and night moisturiser, primer and serum! It can be used everywhere – face, eye contour, lips, neck, décolleté and even hands and arms, while also offering an innovative natural SPF. It is a lightweight cream that packs a moisture punch greater than you first expect. I love the slightly herbal smell which disappears once you have massaged the cream in. It absorbs beautifully and quickly, leaving my skin soft and hydrated and ready for makeup. I have been using this religiously for a couple of months and really love this. Definitely on my re-purchase list!

The Electrogel Cleanser (£25) is also a multi-tasking product – cleanser and face mask. Again this is a lovely product. It cleanses without stripping and takes off everything. I always use this as my second cleanse and leave it for a bit to act as a mask too.

It is called the Electrogel Cleanser because “negatively charged Electrogel™ attracts, captures and eliminates positively charged toxins – pollution nanoparticles, heavy metals and free radicals – to give urban skin the ultimate detox”.

Although I do like this I probably wouldn’t be as quick to repurchase it as the Universal Emulsion.

 

 

Leave a comment