The Winter Shawl

Winter shawls are an essential part of my wardobe. I love a warm, huge shawl that I can either wear as a wrap or as a scarf. These are two of my current favourites.

The first one is annoyingly from the Isle of Wight Festival (was £25 I think). I am SO glad I grabbed this when I saw it or I know I would have forever regretted it. It is a beautiful blush pink Indian wool pashmina. I love the colour and the paisley print. It is huge and warm and just gorgeous. Plus it adds a lovely burst of colour to a dull winter’s day!

img_3944

img_3947

The second is this stunning black shawl with gold embridered stars from Zara (£22.99). Again this is very large and warm. It is more of an evening shawl but in the winter works well during the day too.

img_3955

img_3957

One thought on “The Winter Shawl

Leave a Reply

