Shea Moisture: Coconut & Hibiscus Curling Gel Soufflé

Superdrug have started stocking this lovely brand called Shea Moisture. It is a family brand with lovely values:

“To make better-for-you beauty,hair and skin care products with certified organic and natural ingredients, to always be eco-friendly, cruelty-free and fair trade and to give back the goodness by supporting chartiable organizations and women in underserved communities, both globally and in our community.”

I decided to start by trying the Coconut & Hibiscus Curling Gel Soufflé (£10.99).

IMG_1637

As you can see this has a really thick, gel-like consistency. It is very potent and a really small amount goes a very long way! Now this is for thick, curly frizzy hair like mine, I don’t think this would work at all on normal or fine hair as it is very thick.

Also the smell is quite strong but doesn’t linger, so I don’t mind that. I love that this is just full of natural ingredients :

“Coconut Oil – hydrates and protects while reducing frizz. Agave Nectar – delivers soft hold and body with a smooth after-feel. Flax Seed Oil – rich in Omega-3 essential fatty acids. Flax Seed Oil promotes strength while imparting shine.”

IMG_1641

I used this just after I washed my hair and again after it was air dry. It definitely added shine and my looks soft and mostly frizz free.

IMG_1642

I am so impressed with this brand and having just finished my current shampoo and conditioner I am going to order the Black Castor Oil Shampoo and Conditioner to try next! Will keep you posted on those!

 

Leave a Reply

