Bare Minerals Clay Chameleon Transforming Purifying Cleanser

When I was purchasing the Bare Minerals Invisible Light Translucent Powder Duo I happened to spot their new skincare products. Two caught my eye – the Clay Chameleon Transforming Purifying Cleanser (£18) and the Skin Longevity Vital Power Infusion (£45). I got a ten day tester for the serum (so still trying that) but decided I would get the cleanser as it was so unusual! I wouldn’t normally associate clay with cleansing – more with a face mask, but I liked the idea of it.

 IMG_2270

So this is a “clay to cream” cleanser with Brazilian red clay (to purify) and “mineral-rich Sea Salts”. You apply this to dry skin and massage it in – I have used this to remove makeup but it does sting your eyes so beware. I find this better for your second cleanse and I tend to them leave it on for a bit like a cleaner-mask combination.

 IMG_2271

It smells lovely and is very soft and gentle. It is not drying at all and definitely feels like a cream cleanser should! I am really enjoying this but I don’t think I would repurchase this as it is a bit pricey for a cleanser that stings my eyes!

 IMG_2272

I am very intrigued by Bare Minerals as a range now and will no doubt be trying more of their products.

 

Leave a Reply

