Elemis Dynamic Resurfacing Facial Wash

I wanted an exfoliating face wash to use in the mornings that didn’t have harsh beads but instead uses natural ingredients – thats exactly what Elemis‘ Dynamic Resurfacing Facial Wash does (£29.50), previously called the Tri-Enzyme Resurfacing Facial Wash.

IMG_9756

According to the website “Revolutionary Patented Tri-Enzyme technology acts as the catalyst in this innovative formulation for safe and effective resurfacing within the skin’s upper layers. Galactoarabinan, a Polysaccharide from the Larch Tree, enhances the non-abrasive exfoliation process, whilst Brazilian Babassu Oil, rich in fatty acids, replenishes moisture levels.”

IMG_9757

I have really enjoyed using this. It feels creamy and soft on the skin and doesn’t leave my face feeling tight or dry. I only use this in the mornings (not every morning) or if my skin is behaving badly and needs extra care and I find that works well for me. It doesn’t lather too much as you can see but I don’t like soapy face washes!

IMG_9759

I think Elemis is one of those brands that can be overlooked or forgotten – their products are full of natural ingredients which I like and look for more and more these days. It isn’t the cheapest brand but I think you get what you pay for in skincare.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

