Shimmer and Lace

I wasn’t looking for any more party wear – I don’t even have enough parties as it is! But, when I saw this skirt in Dorothy Perkins (£38) I couldn’t leave it behind.

IMG_7536

It reminds me of the gorgeous but ridiculously expensive LK Bennett skirts (normally about £250). Normally full skirts like this don’t suit me but because the material is soften and drapes more than standing out stiffly I can get away with it – I think!

IMG_7564

I paired this with a simple camisole top (its actually a full slip see here). I think I am just going to have to wear this on Christmas Eve and enjoy the excuse to have any excuse to dress up!

IMG_7541

IMG_7561

IMG_7554

 

IMG_7562

 

Leave a Reply

