Sheer Glow

Nars Sheerglow (£31) – two words I have heard so often on beauty YouTube videos. I finally took the plunge and got myself matched (I am Macao and it’s a perfect match)! First off sheerglow is literally the only name this foundation could have – I don’t think I have ever fallen in love with a foundation so fast or hard!! This stuff is magic for your skin!

IMG_7641

I don’t have problem skin so I don’t need lots of coverage, instead I want to create a flawless base look without looking like I am wearing a mask. I want my real skin to show through but look better than my real skin! Well that is exactly what this foundation does. I use one pump on the back of my hand and use my Zoeva brush to work it all over my face. Then I’m done. I don’t use concealer or powder, I just get on with the rest of my makeup.

IMG_7672

I do powder throughout the day but not much – maybe once or twice. When I come home in the evenings (10 hours after I first applied this) my face still looks fresh and glowing!

IMG_7669

IMG_7668

I don’t know if I will ever get tired of this foundation, all my other foundations are feeling neglected and rejected..but they will be staying that way for a while I think as this is the perfect foundation to wear over the coming weeks of Christmas parties!

Leave a Reply

