Budget Foundation – Dark Skin

Being someone of darker skin, high street / drugstore foundations can often be challenging. This is of course frustrating as I don’t always want to spend loads on foundation.

However, I have found two that are almost identical and suit my skin perfectly.They are Revlon Colorstay in Caramel (£12.99) and Rimmel Match Perfection in Mocha (£7.99).

IMG_7644

Both have got medium to full coverage and are a really good match for me. As you can see below you can barely tell them apart (Revlon on top).

IMG_7647

On my skin they are hard to tell apart so I have only taken a photo of the Revlon – but trust me even I can’t tell the difference! This is just the foundation with some blush, eyeshadow, mascara and lipstick, no concealed or powder.

IMG_7702

Apologies for the errant hair from my makeup brush on my forehead!!

IMG_7698

IMG_7702

I love the finish of these two foundations and their lasting power is pretty good too. Very happy with these drugstore options for darker skin.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Budget Foundation – Dark Skin

Leave a Reply

