Body Shop Pomegranate Softening Cream Cleanser

Body Shop cleansers are some of the best I’ve tried especially the Chamomile Cleansing Butter and Oil. So when I saw this Pomegranate Softening Cream Cleanser (£11) I had to give it a try.

IMG_5220

As you can see it has the consistency of a light cream which is easy to use, but other than that the positives end there..

IMG_5221

I found this cream made my skin feel like its on fire, I am not kidding. I don’t have sensitive skin so that was a very surprising reaction. I was worried I was going to react to the product so I was quick to remove it with a warm washcloth. Thankfully I didn’t react so a few days later I thought I would try again in case my skin was just having an off day! No such luck, again with the burning. This time I carried on, massaged it in and used the washcloth to remove it. Although it took the majority of my makeup off my mascara was still visible and of course my skin felt sensitised and just not happy.

So all in all I am massively disappointed with this product. I think I’ll just stick with the Chamomile cleansers – or ask for a sample to try before I buy!

Leave a Reply

