Gingerlily Silk Pillowcase

I have read loads of reviews of this – the Gingerlily Pure Silk Pillowcase (£39.00) so decided to give it a go. The main attraction of this is the skin and hair benefits the silk pillowcase is meant to give.

IMG_4742

So this is what it says on the website:

“Sleeping on silk has long been recommended by leading dermatologists as an anti-aging tool. Less absorbent than cotton, silk helps skin retain its natural moisture; keeping it soft, supple and helping to reduce fine lines and wrinkles. Silk also won’t soak up you night cream, allowing it to work more effectively, so giving you double the benefits!

A silk pillowcase can also cure the dreaded ‘bed-head’ hair. Because it contains the same naturally occurring proteins as hair, sleeping on a silk pillowcase will reduce friction and moisture loss, preventing hair from becoming dry and brittle; so you wake up with healthy, sleek and shiny hair.”

IMG_4740

I have been using this for about 2 months now and I have to say I am really loving it. My skin has been behaving unusually well and I haven’t really changed anything else in my skincare regime. I have very very few breakouts and those I do get are very small and go very quickly. So I guess I could put it down to this?! My hair is not much different – I don’t think it makes a big difference to my morning bed head but that doesn’t bother me too much. If the skin improvement is all I get then it is definitely worth it. And I have to say that the silk is lovely to sleep on and does feel cool and well…silky!

One thought on “Gingerlily Silk Pillowcase

Leave a Reply

