Burberry Beauty – Fresh Glow Luminous Fluid Base – Golden Radiance 02

Whilst watching YouTube videos of London Fashion Week I came across Ruth Crilly’s video of the makeup look for the Burberry show. In it Ruth demonstrated how Wendy Rowe used the  Burberry Beauty Fresh Glow Luminous Fluid Base in Golden Radiance 2 in two ways.

First she used it as a primer and to give the skin radiance which in itself looked amazing.

Next she used it to create her own blend of cream eye shadow, mixing the fluid with a black eye shadow. The effect was a lovely soft smoky look with some iridescence.

I was absolutely sold then so had to get my hands on this immediately! I ordered mine from John Lewis (£34). I have used it both ways and love it. I mainly use it as primer and it definitely gives my skin a subtle glow.

IMG_4165

IMG_4167

IMG_4168

IMG_4171

I have also used it with a range of powder eye shadows to create a cream version and it really does work. I love the colour of this base and it has just the right amount of glow that works well with most eye shadow colours.

I am extremely pleased with this and have to say Burberry Beauty is fast becoming one of my favourite beauty brands.

IMG_4273

One thought on “Burberry Beauty – Fresh Glow Luminous Fluid Base – Golden Radiance 02

Leave a Reply

