Eve Lom Cleanser – finally!

I know that everyone has tried and reviewed this product already but now its my turn! I guess I have known about this cleanser for a very long time but the price always put me off! Well I found a 20% off John Lewis voucher and decided the time was right to give this a go. This is this the Eve Lom Cleanser (Β£55 for 100ml). Β No its not cheap. So once you get over that is it any good? Well I have to say that I do quite like this. Not sure I like it enough to repurchase it but it is definitely a very good cleanser.IMG_3263

First is the smell and consistency – the smell is very herbal! I love the smell but I think some could find it quite medicinal. The consistency is very thick and almost sticky before you start massaging it in, then it melts and it lovely and creamy. A small amount goes a very long way so a 100ml pot does last quite well. I use this on days when my skin is in a fragile state, I have a lot of makeup on or I just feel like I need a pampering session. I always use this in the evening with theΒ hot flannel method. This definitely takes off all your makeup easily and leaves your skin feeling clean yet hydrated and soft.

IMG_3264

So all in all its a very good cleanser and I have very much enjoyed using it, but I am still unsure if I would rush to buy it again – maybe when I get another 20% off!

One thought on “Eve Lom Cleanser – finally!

Leave a Reply

