Lipidol Skincare

I found this brand in South Africa when I was there on holiday. Its called Lipidol and its a small range of oil based skin and body care (including cleansing body oil, after shower oil, sunscreen oil etc.). I decided to try the Cleansing Face Oil (the blue one below) and the Overnight Face Oil (about £5 at the time of purchase).

IMG_3266

The Cleansing Face Oil has Rosemary and Niaouli essential oils and a range of other oils. It is a really light oil that removes makeup and can be washed off. I like this but find that its not very good at removing mascara, but otherwise it works well.

The Overnight Face Oil has Ylang-Ylang and Black Pepper essential oils. I prefer this to the cleansing oil. It is lovely and moisturising and leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated the next morning.

I think this was a lovely holiday skincare find and if I go back to South Africa I would be tempted to try more from the range.

Leave a Reply

