CND Vinylux Weekly Polish

I recently had a manicure in a salon and they had these CND Vinylux Weekly nail polishes on sale there (2 for £20). I decided to give them a go. The top coat is meant to act like a gel topcoat keeping your manicure gooding for at least a week. You can use the topcoat over any nail polish but I decided that I loved this grey colour (101 Asphalt) so much I had to get it too.

IMG_2080

The polish is applied without a base coat and exposure to natural light activates the “ProLight Technology” to give week-long wear. So you just apply two coats of the nail colour followed by one coat of the top coat.

Well the finish is certainly lovely and shiny but I have to be honest it didn’t last any longer than my usual nail polishes. Having said that I really like the formula and the grey is just so chic!

IMG_2083

IMG_2081

 

Leave a Reply

