Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution

So I finally got my hands on Charlotte Tilbury’s Matte Revolution lipsticks and I was not disappointed. These are just the most lovely formula of matte lipsticks. They are moisturising and non drying and leave your lips looking luminous yet matte. So I grabbed three colours Amazing Grace, Walk of Shame and Love Liberty (£23 each).

IMG_2459

Amazing Grace, Walk of Shame and Love Liberty (from left to right in picture below).

IMG_2462

I don’t know how to describe this lipstick, because although it is matte it is nothing like any other matte lipstick I have tried so far. It goes on smooth with a creamy, moisturising texture. The colour can be built up from quite sheer to full on.

I have to also comment on the smell which is vanilla-like without any sickly sweetness. I have been reaching for one of these lipstick almost everyday.

Below is Walk of Shame – a reddy brown and very flattering on my skin tone.

IMG_2470

 

IMG_2469

Next is Love Liberty a dark red with plummy edge. So chic and very wearable.

IMG_2442

IMG_2446

Finally is Amazing Grace, a pinkish colour which really brightens my face.

IMG_2449

IMG_2457

 

I love all three but if I had to choose it would be Walk of Shame its just so easy to wear and suits every type of makeup. Such a beautiful lipstick and definitely worth the hype.

Leave a Reply

