Zoella Beauty

IMG_1804

I of course like a huge number of beauty lovers am a fan of Zoella, so of course when I heard she was launching her own beauty line I was interested to try it out.

The products are sold in Superdrug and Feel Unique and includes:

Creamy Madly Dreamy Body Lotion – £5
Soak Opera Bath Soak and Shower Cream – £5
Blissful Mistful Fragranced Body Mist – £8
Let’s Glow Fragranced Candle – £5
Guinea Pig & Eyes Makeup Bag/ Pencil Case – £8

The one thing I don’t have (yet) is the Fizz Bar Fragranced Bath Fizzer – £5

So I have to say that I really like some of these products more than others. Firstly the Body Mist is absolutely gorgeous. Although everything in this range has a sweet scent, it’s not sickly at all. This fragrance also has Vitamin E which when sprayed directly on your skin feels moisturising. This is by far my favourite product of the range (not including the Makeup/Pencil bag which I adore!). Speaking of the makeup bag I got the guinea pig version and I keep it at work for my pens etc and I just love it!

IMG_1985

The shower gel and body lotion are nice but for the price I am not sure I would re-purchase these. I think they just don’t leave my skin that scented and the lotion doesn’t absorb that easily. The candle is very cute but doesn’t really give out much scent. I left mine burning in my bedroom for a good hour and couldn’t really smell it and given its size it wouldn’t last very long if I kept doing that!

So although it sounds like I don’t like these products, I do, I just don’t love all of them – the bath fizzer sounds cool and I may have to give that a try but I would definitely recommend the body mist and makeup bags!

3 thoughts on “Zoella Beauty

  1. Pingback: Zoella’s New Superdrug and Feel Unique Collection! | Zoelle

  2. Loved this post! It’s gotten me very excited to go out and buy the whole collection:D I’ve featured your review on my blog as I thought it was that cool and a good way to get my viewers psyched to by their own bits and bobs from her collection! Can’t wait to read more of your posts! xox

Leave a Reply

