Sarah Chapman Skinesis – Overnight Treatments

I got this treatment gift set as a present  – its the Sarah Chapman Skinesis Overnight Treatments (£85). The pack includes a full size of Overnight Facial (15ml) and a full size of the Overnight Hand and Nail Treatment (15ml) and cotton gloves all in a beautiful leather pouch.

IMG_8216

Sarah Chapman Overnight Facial is described as a “potent cocktail of antioxidants, vitamins, anti-inflammatory omega oils, firming Dermaxyl peptide, our skin-brightening complex, and jasmine and rose”.

This facial oil is lovely. There is no other way to describe it. I have been using it at least once a week for almost 5 months now and my skin loves it.

I also have to say that although it is lovely I don’t find that it is better than my Therapist’s Secret Facial Oil (£17.50) by Sanctuary Spa.

So even though I love it I wouldn’t repurchase it due to how expensive it is.

Next is the Sarah Chapman Overnight Hand and Nail Treatment. This is described as  a “cocktail of 8 powerful oils rich in antioxidants, vitamins and omegas combine with skin plumping, moisture boosting and pigment perfecting concentrated actives such as Collageneer®, Volufiline™ and Renovage™ to strengthen nails and restore the skin’s barrier for younger looking hands.”
Again I absolutely adore applying this oil last thing at night to my hands. It leaves them soft and nourished and smelling amazing.
I haven’t found a good alternative to this yet but even so I am not sure I could be persuaded to repurchase this again because of the price! I would however put it on my present wish list again!
Leave a Reply

