Magazine Inspiration Board – September

The October issues were absolutely brimming with amazing clothes, skincare and makeup so this is going to be quite a long post – be warned!

I won’t ramble on too much but let’s start with clothes! There were loads of great Autumn skirts, shorts (yes so pretty from H&M), dresses and of course coats and boots to choose from here are my favourites.

IMG_1456

IMG_1466

IMG_1467

IMG_1475

IMG_1448

IMG_1458

IMG_1461

If I didn’t already have a couple of over the knee boots for this winter (see here and here) I would definitely be on the lookout.

IMG_1484

A couple of new collections also caught my eye – both H&M. The first is a new collaboration from H&M (below).

IMG_1451

The second is this image from the Dries Van Norten A/W 2014 collection. I love the fuchsia print material and then found this dress and skirt in H&M  which are so similar and  I love them!

IMG_1474

hmprod

hmprod

A couple of accessories. Love the safety pin brooch from Sonia Rykiel £44.

IMG_1464

IMG_1460

Next some skincare. I am especially into the serum in oil idea and have tried a two of the ones featured – the Sanctuary Spa and Sarah Chapman. Am also very keen to try an EE cream!

IMG_1455

IMG_1469

So on to makeup, two L’Oreal and one from Rimmel. I need a new brow tamer and this one looks perfect. I absolutely love nude nail polishes in Autumn and will definitely be giving these 2-step ones a try! The new Rimmel mascara also sounds lovely – argon oil is definitely a huge trend.

IMG_1473

IMG_1462

IMG_1445

And last but not least a hair thing! I saw this and thought it was such a lovely idea and will definitely be giving this a go – a scarf plaited into your hair!

IMG_1477

Leave a Reply

