Magazine Inspiration Board – June

This month’s inspiration from magazines is  mainly focused on festival fashion with a few extra bits thrown in! First up are festival related images. I am going to the Isle of Wight festival (in fact I am there now!) so that’s probably why I was drawn to some of these. I really love boho tops and dresses and this one from Mango caught my eye. This is can also be beach wear which is quite handy! IMG_9967 I love hats and a trilby is a cute option for festivals. IMG_9980 Sunglasses are of course an essential piece of festival gear and I am really loving this perspex trend. IMG_9972 Of course a bit festival bling is always a good thing. I am so in love with all things Monica Vinader (post coming soon). IMG_9971 Finally for some festival makeup inspiration I was drawn to this page which showed you how to recreate the Chanel runway glitter eye liner. I remember when I first saw this I absolutely loved it but never thought I would have an opportunity to actually wear it. Well I am going to give it a go and have got myself some of that Topshop glitter and some facial glue! IMG_9976 Next for a little beach wear this kaftan looked like the perfect poolside accesory! IMG_9979 I think body mists are a great option when you are on the beach and I am definitely getting this Body Shop Shea Body Mist as I have smelt it and its so nutty and warm – holiday in a bottle! IMG_9965 Next up I spotted a couple of more elegant pieces that I am lusting after. First is the is Baia Bag. These are handmade in the UK and can can customised to your own colour scheme – genius! The Slouch Bag is on my wish list! I also love the dusky pink belt from Asos which would go perfectly with summer dresses. IMG_9974 Below is a cape from COS – who doesn’t need a cape in their lives?! IMG_9977 And finally to finish with a some home stuff – absolutely LOVE Tesco’s new pastel range – I have a few items and they are so gorgeous and very reasonably priced!   IMG_9968 And is there anything more perfect for the summer BBQ season than an old fashioned trolley – love this one from Ikea!   IMG_9978

Leave a Reply

