Festival Wear

I found a few clothes recently that I thought would work really well for the Isle of Wight festival which I am going to today! I can’t wait and fingers crossed it won’t be raining. All these outfits will be paired with my trusted green Hunter wellies for the festival itself!

First is this beautiful cotton kaftan. I got this at the Spirit of Summer fair for £35 and I love it. The colours, pattern and and cut are just perfect. I am planning to either wear this with jeans or over shorts for the festival – depending on the weather! Also when I go to Malaysia on holiday later this year I can wear it on the beach over my swimming costume! Perfect! IMG_9912   IMG_9916The next few items are from Asos. First is the simple black loose v-neck kimono top (£25) and embroidered shorts (£28.50). The shorts are so cute and I love the flash of red with the sequins! The top is very versatile and goes with so many things in my wardrobe. I am probably going to layer this with black leggings for the evening at the festival when the temperature drops! IMG_9859 IMG_9858 IMG_9863 Finally I got this dress (also from Asos £28.50). I really liked the easy throw on look of this, the drop waist and the flowy material. I have been wearing this non stop and it will be so easy to style up for the festival with loads of jewellery and my new festival scarf (see below!). IMG_9873 IMG_9887 This is my “festival scarf”! I found it in TK Maxx for £12.95. It is from the brand Plomo o Plata. It is HUGE and so colourful! I am so in love with this scarf and it will keep me super warm too!IMG_9919 IMG_9922

Leave a Reply

