Charlotte Tilbury Makeover

I had the chance to get some advice on applying makeup from Charlotte Tilbury’s makeup team. The sessions were being held in Selfridges and for £55 you would be shown how to apply makeup based on one of her ten signature “looks” (i.e. The Ingenue, The Bombshell, The Rock Chic, etc.) and then redeem the £55 against her products! I of course jumped at this chance, so off I went to Selfridges where a lovely makeup artist took me through every stage from skincare through to full makeup.

I chose The Rock Chic look as a perfect smokey eye is something I always wanted to master!

IMG_9030

The first thing she did was remove all my makeup using two products – Take It All Off Genius Eye Makeup Remover (£24) and the Multi-Miracle Glow (£45). I absolutely loved the Multi-Miracle Glow. It smells amazing, is so soft and luxurious and left my skin beautifully clean and supple. Next she massaged Charlotte’s Magic Cream (£70) into my skin. This also smelled gorgeous and was very moisturising. My skin was definitely dewy!

IMG_8965

Next she applied foundation. The colour match for my skin was 9 Dark (£32). This gives a medium coverage with a glowy finish. She then used The Retoucher in 3 Medium (£25) under my eyes and around my nose followed by WonderGlow (£38.50) on my cheekbones and down the bridge of my nose.

IMG_8973

After all this prep my skin did look very healthy and glowing without being too shiny. She then contoured and highlighted using FilmStar Bronze and Glow (£49) and then she dusted my face with the Airbrush Flawless Finish Powder in 2 Medium (£33).

IMG_8987

IMG_8985

Next she started on the main feature – my eyes. I wont go into each step but she used the Luxury Palette in Rock Chic (£38), Feline Flick in Panther (£22), Full Fat Lashes in Glossy Black (£22), Rock ‘N’ Khol in Bedroom Black (£19) and Brow Lift in Cara D (£22.50).

IMG_8997

IMG_9003

IMG_9022

Finally she finished off my look with a sweep of Cheek to Chic in Love Glow (£30), the lipstick Nude Kate (£23) and some Blondie Lip Lustre (£16.50)

IMG_9024

I absolutely loved the final look – it is definitely not something I would have been able to acheive on my own. I found every minute of this so much fun and such a good learning experience. In the end the makeup artist spent over an hour and a half with me and talked me through everything she did giving hints and tips. The products are so lovely and it was hard not to buy everything! I am so happy I did this and would highly recommend it anyone!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury Makeover

Leave a Reply

