What’s in my makeup bag?

I thought I would do a post on what I usually carry around in my makeup bag as it is something I am always interested in knowing! Firstly my makeup bag itself needs to be mentioned as it is the beautiful Charlotte Tilbury makeup bag (£15) which I mentioned in previous post about Charlotte Tilbury products!

The bag is so chic, complete with lipstick kisses and the most appropriate saying ever! This bag is also very roomy and although it can fit in loads it doesn’t look huge which important!

IMG_8518

IMG_8519

IMG_8535

Right so the first thing is the Chanel Les Beiges powder. To me this is a cross between a powder and a foundation so is perfect for taking with you when you are out and about. I have reviewed this already here. With this I always carry my Kabuki brush. It is so old I can’t remember where I got it but it’s perfect for applying the powder with to give a good even coverage.

IMG_6991

Next is the By Terry Baume de Rose. Again I have reviewed this already and it is so lovely. I think it is critical to always have a good lip balm with you and it doubles up as a cuticle softener too! The gorgeous rose scent of this is also great on flights or whenever you need something pleasant to smell!

IMG_8191

Another lip product I have got into the habit of carrying with me are the No7 BB Lips in Belle Pink and Berry Rose (£9 each). These are a new discovery and I use them as a cross between a lip balm and a lip gloss. They are really moisturising and give my lips a lovely hint of colour.

IMG_8537

As for blusher I have absolutely fallen in love with the new Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blushers (£28). I have got Diffused Heat and Mood Exposure (below) and they are stunning. I apply them with the Real Techniques Stippling Brush (£10.99) and it gives the most beautiful glowing colour. The texture is powdery and light but somehow the colour payoff is amazing. I am definitely going to be getting more of these!

IMG_8619

My makeup bag is never complete without a great hand cream and this case it is the Liz Earle Superskin Hand Serum (£17.50). It is definitely more like a serum than a hand cream, smells divine and sinks in immediately.

IMG_8536

Finally I always carry a nail file, some hair bands and a couple of safety pins! You can never be too prepared for a beauty emergency!!

Leave a Reply

