Surprising Find

With the plunging temperatures and darkening days I decided that I needed some work dresses in a slightly heavier jersey material that I could wear with cardigans, tights and boots. I looked in all the usual places but to be honest nothing really fit the bill. As it was for work I didnt really want to spend a fortune but still wanted something fashionable.

After much internet browsing I finally found some in a very unlikely place – Matalan! I was going there to get some uniforms for my daughter and spotted a selection of dresses that were very reasonably priced and looked quite chic.

I went for 3 dresses and two skirts!

First up I got this leopard print dress with a belt and slightly flared knee length skirt (£16). This is really easy to wear, simple cardigan, tights and knee high or ankle boots and I am good to go! I like the fitted top and waisted detail.

IMG_7056

Next I got two dresses but this time with a ruched waist (£20 each) – these are incredibly flattering! I wore the plain black on a night out and had a lot of comments about it. The ruching at the waist hides a multitude of sins and just makes it look a lot more expensive. I also went for a patterned option which works well during the day.

IMG_7038

IMG_7051

Finally I got two leopard print jersey midi pencil skirts (£10 each). This was a really good find as I was extremely pleasantly surprised by the material and how flattering it is on. I really like the longer length which I think makes it very chic. Looks amazing with heels or ankle boots – like the Whistles boots worn throughout or my Clarks ankle boots below.

IMG_7029

IMG_7113

I am super pleased with all of these purchases and so far I just wash and hang them up and voila good to go! For a total of £76 I think they are brilliant!

Leave a Reply

