MAC Mini Haul

I had been waiting for an opportunity to get a few things from MAC that I had my eye so when I ran out of my MAC face powder I had a little shop!

First up is the powder I ran out of. It’s the Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Dark (£22). This is just a great face powder for my skintone. It’s finely milled so gives a flawless finish. I can use this instead of foundation when I want light coverage but a good finish to my skin. I really like this and have repurchased three times now.IMG_6998

Next I have been wanting the Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft and Gentle (£22) for a good while now but it is always sold out! This is a highlighter with the most beautiful peachy bronze gold colour. It is so pretty on the skin and really gives my cheekbones a lovely highlight. It is very very shimmery so you have to have a light touch with this. I just adore this and it has quickly become my daily highlighter of choice.

IMG_7001IMG_7004

I went for an eyeshadow that I have read about on a few blog sites. It is the Mineralize Eyeshadow in Gilt by Association (£17). This is a very beautiful blend of black and bronze eyeshadow. The powder is surprisingly light so you have to build it up to get a really dark smoky look. The colours are just stunning and I love the shimmer and drama of it.

IMG_7005

So using mainly these MAC products here is what is looks like on my face! This is with no foundation concealer etc. just the Skinfinish powder. On my cheeks I have used the MAC Soft & Gentle with a bit of the Tarte Amazonian Clay Blusher in Natural Beauty. On my eyes I have used some Scandal Eyes black kohl and Killer Curves mascara and of course the MAC Gilt by Association. On my lips I used Revlon Lip Butter in Pink Truffle and old YSL lipstick.

IMG_7012

IMG_7020

Leave a Reply

