Summer Face by YSL

IMG_5939

I am getting slightly obsessed with finding the perfect BB cream. I have been using my Sleek BB cream for a while now and still really like it but it is definitely too heavy for the summer. I also tried out the Bourjois BB Bronzing Cream but its quite sheer and doesn’t really give me the cover I was after.

Essentially I was looking for something light and wearable when the sun is out and heat is on! So I popped into Debenhams and tried the Dior and Clarins BB creams but they were both much too light for me. As I have been enjoying the sunshine my skin is even darker than normal so I needed something that would keep me going through the summer.

The lovely lady helping me in Debenhams suggested the YSL All-In-One BB Cream Skintone Perfector in Dark (£38.00).

IMG_5941

As you can see from the picture above it is quite a dark shade so I was convinced it wouldn’t suit me. However once blended in it gave my skin a bronzed perfected look (see below). Like the healthy glow after a holiday!

The consistency is light unlike the Sleek BB Cream which is quite thick. This is almost like something between a foundation and a serum. I think this gives a light to medium cover which is perfect for those hot summer days. It says that you can wear this under foundation almost as a primer although I haven’t tried that. I also like the fact that it has SPF 25 which means I don’t have to worry about suncream most days.

I have to say I am really loving this cream and can tell the difference in my skin tone. I love the look it gives me and is certainly going to be a summer favourite.

IMG_5950

Leave a Reply

