Makeup Purchases – Urban Decay, Sleek and L’Oreal

I bought a few new bits of makeup recently, some are things that have been around for ages and some are new releases.

First up is the iconic Urban Decay Naked Palette. I know everyone has already got this so I finally relented and I have to say I love it. The colours are amazing and really suit me and I can use it for the day and night. It’s a bit pricey at £36.00 but now that I have it I think it’s worth the money.

IMG_4737 IMG_4738

Next I got this blusher from Sleek Makeup (£4.49). I am definitely a major Sleek fan and have got quite a few things from them. This is a powder blusher with a slight shimmer. The colour is Pomegranate and its quite a blue toned pink. Its quite strong so a little goes a long way. I really love it and really suits my skin tone.

IMG_4746 IMG_4747

IMG_4865

Next I got two L’Oreal Glam Shine Stain Splash lip colours in 101 Lolita and 103 Marilyn (£7.99 each). These are recent releases and come in a range of colours. These are to me perfect dupes of the YSL Pur Couture Glossy Lip Stain – I have one and it was about £23! Even the applicator brush is almost exactly the same. The colours I got a really were subtle and natural but I will probably get the darker colours soon! This is like a lip stain and gloss in one. I dont find it as drying as most lip stains and yet the colours seem to last really well. If you want the gloss to last you probably have apply it a bit more often.

IMG_4741

IMG_4751

103 Marilyn on left and 101 Lolita on right.

IMG_4752

Leave a Reply

