Recent Purchases

I have made a few recent purchases some while I was in Mumbles during my girls weekend away and some online from Zara. I have to admit that Christmas featured heavily in my purchases as I am already planning what I am going to wear to various parties! So that should explain the very blingy nature of some of the clothes!

First up is a lovely blouse from Dorothy Perkins. Its a gold satin with beautiful gold metal collar. I was drawn to the colour, texture and the lovely bit of gold on the collar which I think is great to dress up with smart black trousers but could also be worn with jeans for a more casual look. The blouse hangs really well and I think is very flattering. At £35 I thought it was a good purchase.

Next is my Zara purchase – I ordered a few trousers from Zara as I was looking for some evening trousers. As you can see I came home to find a very big box of goodies! After trying them all on I decided to keep the skinny black trousers with embossed pattern and zips (I am wearing them in all the photos on this page). Its very chic and wearable not just for the evening which is great. The trousers were £29 which I think is very reasonable. I particularly liked it with my Dorothy Perkins blouse which is a bonus!

And finally I bought this amazing top from Mumbles. Now I know its really annoying when people wear something you really like and its from some “boutique” shop far way but that’s exactly what happened with this top! Its a beautiful gold knit that I just fell in love with. Its glam but so easy to wear and I love the loose fit. I had to have it! I am sorry that you wont be able to buy it but you could go for similar options like this one from Asos.

2 thoughts on “Recent Purchases

  1. Hello there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established
    blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Thank you

    • Thanks for your question but to be honest I am not yet an established blog!! I just started using wordpress and making sure I use Twitter to promote my posts. I also comment on other fashion blogs. Hope that helps?!

Leave a Reply

