OPI Gelcolor – Skyfall

I am off to a girly weekend on Saturday so I thought I would have a long lasting manicure in preparation. I decided to go for an OPI Gelcolor manicure purely on the basis that they had just got in the new Skyfall range! I went for “On Her Majesty’s Secret Service” which is a beautiful gunmetal shade with lots of sparkles.

If you have never had one of these types of manicures I would highly recommend it. There are quite a few around like Shellac, OPI Axxium and Gelcolor. They all last between 2-4 weeks and take minutes to apply and seconds to dry. No more smudging your beautiful manicure ten minutes after you leave the salon searching for your car keys at the bottom of your handbag..or is that just me?! If you get bored with the colour you can just paint over them with normal nail varnish but remember to use acetone free nail varnish remover.

I love my nails and will update you on how well they last as I am already planning my Christmas manicure! I may well have to stick with the Skyfall range and go for the very festive red “You Only Live Twice” or the amazing “Goldeneye”.

Leave a Reply

