Red Lipstick

I have always been in awe of those women who wear red lipstick so casually like there’s nothing to it. I on the other hand am scared of it. So I have decided that before I hit the big four oh I am going to master the art of wearing red!

I did my research and there were quite a few options from the drugstores that suit my colouring such as Maybelline Color Sensational Lipcolor in Fatal Red 530 and Superstay 14hr lipstick in Ravishing Rouge and Revlon Super Lustrous Matte in Really Red.

The one that kept coming up as the perfect red for anyone but especially those with darker skin tones was MAC’s Ruby Woo. So I texted my lovely friend and asked if she could pop into a MAC (there isn’t one near me) and grab me a Ruby Woo! The pictures show what it looks like on me and I think I kind of love it! Its very bright and very chic and very high maintenance but I don’t care! Now I just have to get into the habit of wearing it, and not just when I am going out in the evening, in fact I want to feel comfortable enough to wear it with simple clothes for an afternoon out!

Leave a Reply

