Blue Mascara

From the minute I saw the pictures of the models in Stella McCartney’s Fall 2012 show with their bright blue spidery lashes I knew I had to have blue mascara in my life. The hunt was on.

I quickly realised that because of my colouring and my jet black eyelashes I needed something with serious punch for the colour to stand out.

After a lot of testing I finally found one that really worked for me – Yves Saint Laurent ‘Volume Effet Faux Cils’ Waterproof Mascara in Majorelle Bleu. Its a shame that I couldn’t tell you about a high street drugstore mascara because that is exactly what I was looking for, but don’t worry I am still looking. In the meantime this mascara is perfect.

As you can see from the pictures the colour really pops. I just love wearing this and I always get comments when I do.

Leave a Reply

